Why Not Both?

I was angry
With the world
I wanted
Revenge
I carried
A grudge
On my shoulders

I realized
The world
Hadn’t done
Anything
I had done it
To myself
Offense and
Revenge
All at once

I quickly
Ingested
Both the red
And blue pills
I wanted
To experience
Everything

I became
Cheshire cat
Only my smile
Is visible
The rest of me
Is hidden
Mischievously
Until it is
Needed

Published by:

Ward Clever

I’m a work of fiction come to life, a whore who can touch unicorns, a ghost manifest, a sensitive empath with a dark side, a watcher of the skies, a healer of healers, a lovable asshole, a guy who writes a nice bio. Welcome to this thing. I am a little teapot, and I put my whole self in and shake it all about. That’s what it’s all about.

Categories Poetry/LyricsTags , , , , 7 Comments

7 thoughts on “Why Not Both?”

What do you think?

