Kibo No Shi

It’s early enough
But I can’t see the dawn
I’m facing the wrong direction
My compass is broken?

My worries tapped me awake
Demanding to be thought about
I’m facing salvation
My moral compass is broken?

It’s early enough to see how late it is
Pathways lit by my own glowing sorrow
This blasted device malfunctions
Always pointing due nothing

My demons made a bet with themselves
Which thought would break me first?
Three cheers for the one who chose hope
My mental compass is broken?

It’s light enough to see how dark it is
Mindways, lost in translation
Corrected compass to compassion
So I follow that instead

23 thoughts on “Kibo No Shi”

What do you think?

