Dark Sunlight

This twilight sways the winter
Makes me fine, fine, fine
This wind is blowing colder
Frozen in time, time, time
I spent so long trying to open the door
Now I would do anything to close it
I can’t hold it
I can’t

Tongue catching snowflakes
Seeking answers in the drifts
Again
Under a canopy of cirrus
Deceptive sun in the sky

Wishing for the season to fly by
While wishing for time to stand still
Can’t have it both ways
I have it all anyway
Don’t I?
Smiling at the sunshine
While stepping into the cold
Can’t have it both ways
I have it all anyway
Don’t I?

 

 

14 thoughts on “Dark Sunlight”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

