Isolator

Passing by
Life is passing by
Someone passes me by
I wanted a connection with
The feeling I get
It carries on
It carries on
It’s so easy to leave behind
Or be left behind
So many possibilities
So many truths to uncover or deny
Fleshed out meaning
Not meaning to hurt
But it is possible
That I’m invisible
By my own intention
Pushing away
Life is being pushed away
Someone is being pushed away
Temporarily wanting no part of
The feeling I get
It wears me out
It wears me out
It’s so easy to close the door
Or throw up walls
So many reasons
So many excuses to pull the plug
Frozen from the inside
Not meaning to chill
But it is possible
That I don’t know what I’m doing
By my own admission
Pissing away
Life pissing away
Time with someone being pissed away
Evidently confused about my part of
The feeling I get
It’s all molecules
It’s all just molecules
They’re all touching
Interacting
Changing each other
Aside from the ones
That are noble but inert
Unable to react

8 thoughts on “Isolator”

  1. Life is pissed you decided to reduce it to mere molecules. While I can sympathize with this poem those last few lines hit hard, almost repulsive (the part from the molecules). I think because it is putting to death of everything that life might have in store, the good and the bad, it is the death of that. While some people believe that all mental states, feelings and thoughts, experiences can be reduced to physical states I have grounds for not accepting this picture. i do however believe that they may be exemplified in those ways but that isn’t the full story.
    My point is this is powerful poem because it managed to communicate the feeling that life can be a horde of shit, meaninglessness and nothingness, yet we still sort of drift in the river of brown.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. In the words of the great Jim Carey “kicking my own ass, do you mind?” 😛 Just lost in my own maze of … “wtf?” I’m trying to get back on track. Went to the mental hospital again, but it’s…I’m letting everything drive me crazy if that makes sense. How have you been?

        Liked by 1 person

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

