Arclight

Deprived
Cut off and wondering where everyone went
Well does it matter
These hallways
This empty parking lot
Under this starless night
I feel nothing anyway
Energy is building
Nowhere to discharge
The first to get close
Will get the biggest shock from me
All my energy and attention
Will probably drain out of me
It will recharge again
Loneliness charges personal batteries
Until other people require energy
I am just a conduit
Focusing this attention where it needs to be
I feel nothing anyway
What charges my insides
Strangest feeling
Of being drained and charged
Simultaneously
I don’t own the power
It’s in me temporarily
Saving nothing for me
Who can be there for me
Perpetually

 

19 thoughts on “Arclight”

  1. Such a relatable poem, I have written one about introversion and I like this one more 😊

    I also love The Weeknd, and this song! You and I seem to listen to similar music

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This pulled me in…made me feel like you can read my mind anymore. Or maybe not even my mind, just my confused heart and mind. The song was awesome. I love Starboy too.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

