Three Lefts And A Right

I played the game
Working my way through the forest
Across glades and under canopies of leaves
A trail of crumbs marking my way back
Ravens gobbled them up
I was lost

I followed the rules
Winding my way through the maze
Across twists and turns and dead ends
A spindle of twine unraveling my way back
The fates sliced through it
I was lost

I joined the set
Making my way towards a distant mountain
Across deserts of shifting sands and chilly nights
A path of footprints showing my way back
Scirocco blew through it
I was lost

I spied a bird
Circling her way above an oasis of green
Flying to me, then back again, leading me
No darkness, no destiny, winds calm
Leading me right to it
I was home

 

2 thoughts on “Three Lefts And A Right”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

