Tearing Off The Wrapping Paper

Ripples cataclysmic
Catatonia rhythmic
California kismet
This is really happening, isn’t it?

Debates undebatable
Relations unrelatable
Mistakes unmistakable
Heartbreak? Hearts unbreakable

Freely giving what you can’t steal
Freely showing what you conceal
Freely knowing what you reveal
Freely glowing because you’re so real

 

One thought on “Tearing Off The Wrapping Paper”

  1. I love this – the song was so warm and beautiful… I heard Dani California yesterday and it made me smile. Your writing is so incredible. I always come here to read you! I don’t know if you heard of these guys – they’re not Japanese 🙂 but Ron is super awesome, and I stumbled on them awhile ago.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

