A Stanza, A Limerick, A Haiku And A Palindrome Walk Into A Bar

What’s with this condescending sycophancy?
A contradiction in terms, like hypocrisy
I bend over backwards for you to kiss my ass
Rose-colored glasses, see what you want to see

I couldn’t decide what to try
Pull the rug out, or poke your eye
I’m not really mean
But the things that I’ve seen
Would infuriate any other guy

This speech, unabated waste
Thread passing through the needle
But not through the eye

This with you
Burden?
Can’t I just…
It’s important
Too beautiful
Yes, beautiful
Too important
It’s just
I can’t burden
You with this

 

What do you think?

