Make It So Right

Everything was speeding
It was all a blur
I stepped on the scale
My heart was heavier
I tried to make it right
But there wasn’t time
This ringing in my ears
Was a warning sign
I’m fooling myself
I am not that brave
Don’t know which one of us
I was trying to save
Don’t know which one of us
That I love the most
You’re putting up your walls
But I’m not a ghost

I’m sorry
I may have caused you pain
I don’t know why
But I’ll make it right
I love you intentionally
But I’ll make it look like an accident

I only pull the plug
When the water’s cold
I feel so relaxed
But I’m getting old
I don’t really know
What will happen next
Put it all on one
No need for seperate checks
Don’t try to think about it
It’s time to feel
It’s not imagination
This love is real
I look into your
Eyes…..
Forgot what I…

I’m sorry
I may have made you cry
I don’t know why
But I’ll make it so right
I love you intentionally
But I’ll make it look like an accident

4 thoughts on “Make It So Right”

      1. Perhaps the feelings behind the words when you wrote them were different from the ones they invoked in me. For me they reminded me of people in my life who I love, who are supposed to love me back but don’t. Sometimes I feel it’s because they feel suffocated by it. Perhaps they don’t want to love me back so my love makes them feel guilty. Anyhow, I was reminded of them.

        Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

