“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

This machine cranks fast as the engine revs up to speed
Turning the gears, grinding them down little by little
No matter how fast I drive I can’t outrun the truth
The road ends soon, and I have to decide which uncharted path
Will lead me to salvation and safety
Which road will lead me to ruin and rumination
Serendipitously sharing, chasing cherished memory bombs
Exploding in my head in time with the music turned up loud

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

I drive fast with the windows down
The music’s loud and I’m hell-bound
With pure wind and chaotic skies
The white lines are hypnotic lies
Watch the gauge, it’s running out of gas
Watch the gray from my tattered past
Unleash the demons that create the speed
The drive, the music, the head trip that makes me bleed

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

Then how am I supposed to make you happy?
How can this even exist?
How can we go through these motions so plastic
Once so easy but now I have to resist
I have to hold it back mentally
I have to wait right here patiently
I have to make a move eventually
Self-evidently benevolently
Even though I’m feeling, it’s running out
Even though I’m speeding, I’m standing still
I need someone, but not necessarily you
I’m living in the past, I’ve got time to kill
Even though I’m bleeding I’m still alive
Even though I’m leaving I’m here
Even though I meant to be everything
I feel like I should just disappear

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

“You aren’t giving me what I need.”
“What do you need?”
“I don’t know.”

What do you want me to do about it?
Please yourself.

