This Banshee Wails In Whispers

Can I do this
in time
when it doesn’t matter
what words I use
what path I take
what whirlwind I ride?
Time must pass
Events must unfold
Ten thousand origami swans
Turning into the pages
In the story of us

Is time an illusion
where everything already happened?
Sunshine was already dead
“I like it when you sleep,
for you are so beautiful
yet so unaware of it”
Airím uaim thú, mo chuisle
Grá mo chroí
I miss your visits
Airy brushes against my cheek
Fingertips on lips bidding silence
Lyrical whispers
Casting spells inside my eyes

 

12 thoughts on “This Banshee Wails In Whispers”

What do you think?

