Summer Taphophile Melancholy (As Originally Seen On Sudden Denouement)

I’ve joined the beautiful people at Sudden Denouement, where they have welcomed me as one of their own. Poor people.  They have graciously published one of my poems on the site. This one!

Shadows of shadows

Watching over me

Take their tasks

So seriously

Echoes of echoes

Listening to me

Rippling noises

Endlessly

Wheels within wheels

Turning me

Gears are grinding

Ceaselessly

Thoughts upon thoughts

Remembering me

Time ticks on

Eternally

29 thoughts on “Summer Taphophile Melancholy (As Originally Seen On Sudden Denouement)”

                    1. OMG, I’m glad you said that. it’s hard to know sometimes with writing. Now all I have to do is give you a spanking, and we’re all settled up!

                      Kidding. It will take two or three at least.

                      Like

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

