A Perfect Circle – The Hollow

This means something to someone, if they would care to listen. Maynard James Keenan from Tool, plus a bunch of other people. It’s a fairly old song, like from 1999, but it’s still great.

 

Run, desire, run
Sexual being, run him like a blade
To and through the heart, no conscience
One motive: cater to the hollow

Screaming “feed me here!
Fill me up again!
Temporarily pacify this hunger that’s so cruel…”

Libido throw
Dominoes of indiscretions down
Falling all around in cycles, in circles
Constantly consuming, conquer and devour

‘Cause it’s time to bring the fire down
Throttle all this indiscretion
Long enough to edify
And permanently fill this hollow

Screaming “feed me here!”
Fill me up again!
Temporarily pacifying…
Feed me here!
Fill me up again!
Temporarily pacifying…

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

