I Die At Abnormal Speed

I know you’re there
I feel your presence
around the corner from the cafe
My table covered in newspaper
Though I didn’t really read it
I did the crossword and sudoku
Which the old woman pronounced ‘soduko’
I mostly used it to soak up the spills
I was careless with the coffee
Set it down too hard, or too sideways
I guess I’m careless with things I love
Especially if they love me back
I know how I feel
Now you know too
Whether you wanted to or not
You won’t approach me
Lurking in shadows and veils
You study me, curiously
You wonder how someone lived
Who told you such things
I want you
I’m in love with you
I admire your light and darkness equally
What kind of a person would say that?
Am I a person full of himself?
Full of life?
I can say I will never be full of you…
I feel your presence
around the corner from the cafe
I see you
Calculating your feelings
Analyzing vulnerabilities
I’m fine with whatever answer you arrive at
Look again
I’m already gone
My first class feelings
bumped to coach
In the exit row
Of this crashing plane

6 thoughts on “I Die At Abnormal Speed”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

