You’re A Real “See You Next Tuesday”, Aren’t You

Shivers undelivered
When you reach across the table
And throttle the life out of any semblance of discussion
To each your own, or else
(You imply with a sly smile)
“That’s a nice opinion you have there…I’d hate to see anything happen to it”
I see the truck outside, very cold
Those packages are not fragile
Not like me
I catch one in the eye
Another in the jaw
Sucker punch sandwich, with extra twist ties
I’m not shy or afraid enough to bury my head in broken glass
“You might be right” is my mantra for your meditation game
Your medication game – is it that time already?
Doctor, heal thyself
Take as much as you need to feel fine
I’ll be the quiet one, refusing you satisfaction

4 thoughts on “You’re A Real “See You Next Tuesday”, Aren’t You”

  1. See you next Tuesday?
    I said that to you last week!
    Not TO you.
    You know what I mean.
    Cool. I am taking it as universal swear word abbreviation /euphemism synchronicity. So…
    USWAES.
    Catchy

    Liked by 1 person

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

