Strikhedonia

Note to self
Take a rest
Take the hint but
Don’t leave yet
Dream of when
I’m awake
Waking up was a mistake

We could try and fail
A million times
But we could find it
With a handshake

This bitter end
We take it to
We bit off more
Than we could chew
Soaking wet
Glistening
I know you’re not listening

We could make it up
As we go along
We thought of everything
What could go wrong?

We can’t just throw back our heads
And laugh this away
We can’t just go back
To the same place
It’s not there anymore
It’s frozen
It’s part of who I am
But I’m broken

Note to self
Say goodbye
Take it all in
Take a drive
A horizon
I could find
Trade shattered pieces
For peace of mind

We could work on perfection
With good intent
But we could find it
By accident

We can’t just throw back our heads
And laugh this away
We can’t just go back
To the same place
It’s not there anymore
It’s frozen
It’s part of who I am
But I’m broken

I wanted to save you
Who’s saving me
I wanted to thank you
For chasing me
I think I might vanish
Disappear
I’m another wasteland
Another year
Faded…
Fated…

8 thoughts on “Strikhedonia”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

