Better Ways

Take
Speak
Drip
Stand before me
Justify your actions
With a glance
Hurt
Heal
Give
Just ignore me
When I’m talking to
Who you used to be

Sever ties that bind
Strings that attached us
There are better ways
For us to be one
Never taste blood or tears
Things that have passed us by
Shadows on the wall
Shivers in the dark
Maybe everything we’ve done
Had no reason
Yet it still meant something
Our graffiti washed over
With stark white

Chills
Cold
Naked
Bare before me
Intensify reactions
With your hands
Skin
Lips
Heat
Everything for me
All for you
We wordlessly watch each other
Somehow knowing all
Somehow joining all
Becoming all there is

 

2 thoughts on “Better Ways”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

