The Transitive Properties Of Heat And Thought

The good night locks
Keep me safe from thoughts
Mental images lost
From the school of hard knocks

The car thermometer said 69 degrees. I pulled out my phone to take a picture. The first one was too blurry. The second one was zoomed in, because I had set it against the steering column and the volume buttons function as zoom/pull back when the camera is on. The third one was perfect! I looked at it in full screen view…

The waves goodbye
Keep me safe from a lie
Perpetuated by heat
Between you and I

It said 68 degrees. Somehow it got cooler with me in the car. I got out and went into the library, took some time, selected some books and came back. I got in. Still 68 degrees. I decided to drive a bit, and then maybe at a stoplight it will have gone up a degree.

The crushing doubt
Keeps me safe from fallout
I missed our future
Trying to bring it about

I never got a red light. I kept an eye on the temperature. It still said 68. I pulled in the driveway and got out my phone once again. I looked at the display.

70 degrees.

16 thoughts on “The Transitive Properties Of Heat And Thought”

      1. I’m fairly new at this. Do I’m kind of like brand new on the red carpet of blogs. I get excited when I make a connection and a stalk you a while then I hang out somewhere else and I find you again. I Take out my autograph book and beg for your autograph. 😉

        Taylor Swifting = Getting overly excited over something. Overly enthusiastic.

        I like using that because I like her music but she gets on my nerves sometimes. LOL

        Anyway, I’m Taylor Swifting over you because your brand new to me. Later you’ll be a close friend and a simple wink will tell you everything!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I love that! I love all of that you just said right there. I feel that way too, when it’s new, and then it settles into closeness and deeper things are said with less.

          You can have my autograph. Just need to negotiate the exchange, lol.

          Liked by 1 person

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

