Supreme Beings of Leisure – Ain’t Got Nothin’

Nice print sheets and a made up bed
I sleep with a book written in my head
Late night calls to nowhere
And no one answers back

I’ve got nothin’ but blues for you
See, I ain’t got nothin’
If I ain’t got you
I’ve got nothin’ but blues for you
See, I ain’t got nothin’
If I ain’t got you

Backed up sink and a bathtub ring
Nothin’ in the fridge and plenty to drink
And there’s nowhere left to go
Nowhere left to go, nowhere

I’ve got nothin’ but blues for you
See, I ain’t got nothin’
If I ain’t got you
Yeah
I ain’t got nothin’, I ain’t got nothin’

It’s not where you’re goin’
It’s what you been through
It’s not where you’re goin’
It’s what you been through

Dirty sheets and a messed up bed
Over worked and underfed
Yeah
Late night conversations
It was so good
It was so good

I’ve got nothin’ but blues for you
See, I ain’t got nothin’
If I ain’t got you
Yeah
I ain’t got nothin’
I ain’t got nothin’
See, I ain’t got nothin’

5 thoughts on “Supreme Beings of Leisure – Ain’t Got Nothin’”

What do you think?

